Welcome, traveller.

You have entered the Feyrlands.

LATEST RELEASE

 

Explore a brand new universe.
Journey through a land of dark magic, of love, of loss, of hope.
A world where magic takes its revenge.

When refugee Guyen washes up in the land of his enemy, he knows he will fight, but soon finds himself falling down a well of wonder and improbability. Can he survive a system designed to oppress him? Can he tame his anger to unleash his potential? Can he see his enemy for what they truly are?

Nether Light is a gritty, heart-wrenching tale of high magic and high stakes, loves lost and friendships gained, set in an oil-lit, 18th century world far, far away. And it’s full to the gills with epic fantasy, plotting, scheming, and racy, jaw-dropping, immersive adventure. What more could you ask for? Grab a copy now.

For fans of Patrick Rothfuss, Brandon Sanderson, Neil Gaiman, Mark Lawrence, V.E. Schwab, Ed McDonald, Brian McClellan.
Please note: This book contains mature themes.

ALSO BY SHAUN PAUL STEVENS

deliverance-3d

HOW FAR DOES CAMARADERIE STRETCH, WHEN IT’S LIFE AND DEATH?

Demon’s Deep mine is out of action. The miners are missing, and psychotic savages—The Unbound—have taken it over. Unfortunately, where the Unbound go, bad magic follows. Magic which mutates living things, and liquefies rock.

Kiprik, long suffering leader of his elite snatch squad, must rescue the miners before army commanders run out of patience and start pumping poison gas. With his meat-headed corporal and loyal friend Stack at his side, he’ll face up to any threat, and stick an axe in its face, so long as the sneering Padre Brax doesn’t get in the way. 

But this is a task which will see Kiprik and his crew going to the very bottom of the mine, where the deepest magic and the darkest truths lurk.

Will honour and camaraderie be enough?

Join Kiprik and the boys on this heart wrenching, epic fantasy adventure. If you enjoy complex characters, gorgeous settings and a big, big world, you’ll love this.

rock-god-3d

A GOD IN HIS OWN LUNCHTIME

When minor god, Bob Mack, gets the call that his knock-off dinosaur skeletons are about to be discovered by a group of Israeli archaeologists, he springs into action. If the Big Man should find out, he’ll work out he’s been skimming cash from the accounts to support his wife’s expensive shopping habits. That wouldn’t be good.

Join Bob and faithful assistant, May Hemm, on this short adventure across borders, in a race against time to save his ass. Along the way, expect some very bizarre happenings, indeed…

Sign up for my Newsletter and grab this free short story.